Mr. Jason Chiu

    22 Chiu Jason - Photo - r.jpg

    Chief Executive Officer, Cherrypicks 

    Jason is the founder and CEO of Cherrypicks, a regional leader in mobile technology and eCommerce specializing in smart city, augmented reality, artificial intelligence, eWallet and location intelligence. Jason is an industry icon in Hong Kong well known for his successful entrepreneurial experience in mobile innovation. With disruptive Online-to-Offline (O2O) solutions as well as patent-pending products and technology inventions, Cherrypicks has represented Hong Kong and China in many world stages and won over 100 local and international awards. The early entrepreneurial journey of the company was also featured as a Harvard Business School case study (#N9-807-106). Cherrypicks' solution business and Cherrypicks alpha, another startup spun off with the company’s product business, were strategically merged with NetDragon (HKSE:777) in 2014 and 2016 respectively. Apart from leading both entities, Jason is also a mentor and angel investor for a number of startups, incubators and co-working spaces to give back to startups in Hong Kong and Silicon Valley.

    Prior to founding Cherrypicks in 2000, Jason was a Director for Global High Tech and Telecom Practice at Deloitte Consulting in Toronto and Hong Kong. Jason holds a Bachelor of Applied Science Degree from the University of Waterloo.

    Jason was named “Young Industrialist of Hong Kong 2014” by Federation of Hong Kong Industries (FHKI) and “Outstanding IT Person of the Year 2014” by eZone. He is the Chairman of Group 30 "Innovation and Creative Industries Council" and Vice Chairman of the Hong Kong Startup Council of FHKI, the Director of the Hong Kong Crowdfunding Professional Association, the Advisor of Crowdfund Capital Advisors, a member of Innovation and Technology Fund - Small Entrepreneur Research Assistance Programme Project Assessment Panel, a Council member and the Convenor of the SME & Young Generation Working Group of the HKTDC Belt and Road Committee of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council, a Board member of the Junior Achievement Hong Kong, a Fellow of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors, a member of the General Committee of FHKI, the Design and Technology Committee of the Hong Kong Young Industrialists Council, the Honorary Advisory Council of Hong Kong Computer Society, the Vetting Committee of the Pilot Information Technology Development Matching Fund Scheme for Travel Agents, Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong, the Faculty of Science Advisory Committee of Hong Kong Baptist University, as well as the Computer Science Departmental Advisory Committee and the Information Systems Departmental Advisory Committee of City University of Hong Kong.

趙子翹先生

    22 Chiu Jason - Photo - r.jpg

    創奇思行政總裁

    趙子翹(Jason) 是領先亞太區的流動科技及流動商務開發商創奇思的創辦人及行政總裁,公司一直以專注研發智慧城市、擴增實境、人工智能、電子錢包及定位智能應用走在科技界前端。憑藉其成功的創業經驗及創新的流動科技研發,Jason成為本地業界標誌性人物。創奇思研發及推出革命性的線上對應線下(Online to Offline) 解決方案與擁有專利申請的產品平台及創新技術,已於多個國際舞台上代表香港及中國獲得超過100個本地及國際獎項。公司的早期創業故事亦曾成為美國哈佛大學商學院研究個案(#N9-807-106)。創奇思的解決方案業務及公司產品研發業務分拆而成的初創企業Cherrypicks alpha分別於2014年及2016年與網龍網絡控股有限公司(HKSE:777) 進行策略性合併。Jason帶領公司的兩個分支之餘,仍活躍於支持本地初創企業生態,於多間創業公司、科技培育公司及共用工作空間身兼天使投資者及導師,以回饋香港及美國矽谷的初創企業。

    成立創奇思之前,Jason曾於多倫多及香港德勤企業管理顧問公司出任環球高科技及電訊總監。Jason於加拿大滑鐵盧大學取得應用科學學士學位。

    Jason榮獲香港工業總會頒發「2014香港青年工業家獎」及由e-ZONE頒發的「2014 IT傑出人士」大獎。他現為香港工業總會第30分組「創新及創意工業協會」分組主席及初創企業協會副主席、香港眾籌專業協會董事、Crowdfund Capital Advisors 顧問、創新科技署創新及科技支援計劃小型企業研究資助計劃項目評審委員會委員、香港貿易發展局理事會成員及一帶一路委員會中小企業及青年小組召集人、國際成就計劃香港部董事會成員、香港董事學會資深會員、香港工業總會理事會成員、香港青年工業家協會設計及科技委員會委員、香港旅遊業議會「旅行社資訊科技發展配對基金先導計劃」評審委員會委員、香港電腦學會名譽顧問委員會委員、香港浸會大學理學院顧問委員會委員、香港城市大學電腦科學系顧問委員會委員及香港城市大學資訊系統學系顧問委員會委員。
     

    SHARE