Privacy Policy Statement

    Control of Personal Data

    Our Hong Kong Foundation Limited (“OHKF” or “we”) respects your legal rights in connection with your Personal Data (as defined in the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486)) and is committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality and security of the Personal Data which OHKF holds and pledges to comply with the requirements of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the “Ordinance”). OHKF is also committed to ensuring that all our employees and agents uphold these obligations.

    This Privacy Policy Statement sets out OHKF’s policies and practices in relation to how OHKF protects, uses and handles your personal data. Please read the following carefully and in conjunction with the Personal Information Collection Statement provided when OHKF collects your personal data (the “PICS”).

    Collection of Personal Data

    From time to time and for the purpose of carrying on any operation or business of OHKF, you may be requested to supply Personal Data to OHKF.

    Type of Personal Data collected by OHKF may include, but not limited to:-

    1. Your personal information and contact information such as your name, telephone number, address, email address, fax number, gender, date of birth, identity card number;
    2. Your business information such as company name and business title;
    3. Your account details, including account numbers, or user accounts;
    4. Your educational and professional background; and
    5. Your image and voice, including photograph, video or audio recordings;

    Supply of Personal Data to OHKF is generally non-obligatory but failure to do so may result in OHKF being unable to process your applications or provide you with the relevant services or features (whichever applicable).

    Use of Personal Data

    Your Personal Data may be used for the following purposes or other purposes which are directly-related to the following purposes:-

    1. Organising and delivering events and activities;
    2. Following up and processing application or registration for events and activities;
    3. Carrying out surveys, analysis and research and collating statistical information;
    4. Facilitating and maintaining communication;
    5. Subscription of publications and newsletters;
    6. Promoting events or activities of OHKF and incorporations of which OHKF is a member (“Member Incorporations”), such as sending you annual reports, newsletters, information or materials regarding activities and events organised or arranged by OHKF and its Member Incorporations;
    7. Recruitment and human resource management purposes;
    8. Following up and handling complaints and enquiries;
    9. Making such disclosures as required by applicable laws, rules and regulations; and
    10. Such other purposes as specified in the PICS.

    Direct Marketing

    Occasionally, OHKF may use or provide to OHKF’s Member Incorporations your name and contact details for sending you marketing or promotional communications containing news and/or promotions about events or activities organised or arranged by OHKF and its Member Incorporations. OHKF may not use your Personal Data or provide your Personal Data to other persons for use in direct marketing unless OHKF has firstly obtained your consent (which includes not indicating an objection) to any intended use or provision.

    You can always opt-out from receiving such marketing or promotional communications free-of-charge by contacting OHKF’s Data Protection Officer (whose contact details can be found below). OHKF must, without charge to you, (1) cease to use your Personal Data in direct marketing, (2) cease to provide to OHKF’s Member Incorporations your Personal Data for use in direct marketing; and/or (3) notify OHKF’s Member Incorporations to cease to use your Personal Data in direct marketing, if you so require.

    Transfer of Personal Data

    The Personal Data provided by you herein will be kept confidential but may be made available, on a need-to-know basis, to the following parties as necessary for any of the purposes stated in the “Use of Personal Data” section above:

    • OHKF’s employees, Member Incorporations and the operating units operated by OHKF and its Member Incorporations;
    • any agent, contractor or third-party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, information technology, payment or other services to OHKF in connection with its operation;
    • any person, government, regulatory or law enforcement authority or administrative organisation to whom OHKF is required by law or the court to disclose or transfer your Personal Data;
    • any person under a duty of confidentiality to OHKF, including OHKF’s accountants, legal advisers or other professional advisers; and
    • such other parties as specified in the PICS.

    Links to Third Party Websites

    OHKF’s Website may contain links to other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. OHKF has no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with your Personal Data. You should review the privacy policy for those third party websites to understand the ways in which your Personal Data may be used by those third parties.

    Data Retention

    OHKF’s policy is to retain Personal Data for no longer than is required to fulfil the purposes (or any directly related purposes) for which the data was collected or to be used, subject to legal, statutory and regulatory requirements mandating the retention of data, after which the Personal Data will be erased or destroyed without further notice to you.

    Changes to the Privacy Policy Statement

    OHKF may change this Privacy Policy Statement from time to time. We encourage you to check this Privacy Policy Statement occasionally to ensure that you are aware of the most recent version.

    Access to and Correction of Personal Data

    You are entitled to request access to Personal Data held by OHKF about you and to correct and erase such data in accordance with the provision of the Ordinance. OHKF may charge a reasonable fee for the processing of such data access request.

    OHKF will take reasonable steps to verify your identity before granting access or making corrections to or erasing your Personal Data to protect your privacy and identity.

    Request for access, correction and/or erasure of your Personal Data, as well as withdrawal of consent, where applicable, should be made to our Data Protection Officer by sending an email to dpo@ourhkfoundation.org.hk or writing to the following address:-

    Data Protection Officer
    Our Hong Kong Foundation Limited
    (Confidential)
    19/F Nan Fung Tower,
    88 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong

    This version was last updated in May 2020.
    This Privacy Policy Statement has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.

    SHARE

私隱政策聲明

    簡介

    就本《私隱政策聲明》而言,「團結香港基金」指團結香港基金有限公司,而「團結香港基金團體」指團結香港基金及其作為成員的法團組織(包括但不限於中國文化研究院有限公司及香港地方志中心有限公司 )。本《私隱政策聲明》中使用的「我 們」及「我們的」(按文義要求)指任何一間或多間團結香港基金團體的成員。

    個人資料的管制

    我們尊重法例賦予閣下有關個人資料的私隱權利。「個人資料」一詞是指《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第 486 章)的定義。我們致力保護我們所持有的個人資料的私隱、保密及安全,我們同時承諾遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(該「條例」)的要求。我們亦致力確保所有僱員和代理遵守這些法律規定。

    本《私隱政策聲明》載述我們如何保障、使用和處理閣下個人資料的政策和實務。請仔細閱讀以下內容,並配合我們於收集閣下個人資料時所發出的《 收集個人資料聲明》(「收集個人資料聲明」),如有的話。

    個人資料的收集

    我們可能不時因業務及運作而要求閣下向我們提供個人資料。

    我們收集的個人資料類別可能包括,但不限於:- 
    1. 閣下的個人資料及聯絡資料,如姓名、電話號碼、地址、電郵地址、傳真號碼、性別、出生日期、身份證號碼;
    2. 閣下的商業資料,如公司的名稱及職銜;
    3. 閣下的帳戶資料,包括帳戶號碼或用戶帳號;
    4. 閣下的教育及職業背景;
    5. 閣下的影像和聲音,包括相片、錄像和錄音;及
    6. 按《 收集個人資料聲明》 訂明的其他個人資料。

    一般情況下,向我們提供個人資料並非強制性,但不提供個人資料可能導致我們無法處理閣下的申請或向閣下提供相關服務或功能(以適用者為準)。

    個人資料的使用

    從閣下收集所得的個人資料可能會用作以下用途或其他與以下用途直接相關的目的:-
    1. 組織活動與項目及為此而傳達有關資訊;
    2. 跟進及處理參與活動與項目的申請和登記;
    3. 進行調查、分析及研究並蒐集統計資料;
    4. 促進和維持聯絡;
    5. 訂閱刊物和通訊;
    6. 推廣團結香港基金團 體 任何成員的活動與項目,例如向閣下發送年報、有關由我們舉辦或安排的活動與項目的通訊或資料;
    7. 作為招聘和人力資源管理的用途;
    8. 跟進及處理投訴及查詢;
    9. 根據適用法律、規則及規例所作的披露;及
    10. 按《收集個人資料聲明》 訂明的其他用途。

    直接促銷 

    我們或會使用或向團結香港基金團體的成員提供閣下的個人資料(如姓名、電話號碼、地址及電郵地址)向閣下發送關於我們舉辦或安排的活動或項目的新聞及/或推廣宣傳通訊物料。我們將事先得到閣下同意(包括閣下的「表示不反對」),否則不會使用閣下的個人資料或向其他人士提供閣下的個人資料於訂明的直接促銷用途上。

    閣下可隨時聯絡我們的保障資料主任(聯絡資料見下文),免費要求不再收取任何上述推廣或宣傳資料。根據閣下的要求,我們將免費(一)停止使用閣下的個人資料於直接促銷的用途,(二)停止向其他團結香港基金團 體 的 成員提供閣下的個人資料用作直接促銷,及/或(三)通知其他團結香港基金團 體 的 成員停止使用閣下的個人資料於直接促銷的用途。

    郵寄名單

    如閣下提供電郵地址,我們可能會定期與閣下聯絡,向閣下提供關於我們的最新資訊和活動的消息。向閣下發出的任何電郵均設有「取消訂閱」的選項,閣下可把電郵地址從電子郵寄名單中剔除。

    小型文字檔案(Cookies)的使用

    閣下使用我們的網站,即視為同意我們可貯存及使用 cookies、IP 地址及使用其他方法,以收集網站使用數據及提升閣下的線上體驗。

    當使用者以電腦瀏覽一個網站時,cookies 會建立於電腦內,這種檔案通常包含匿名而獨有的識別符,用以辨識個別電腦,但不能用作收集任何個人資料,換言之,它不具備辨識網站個別使用者的功能。

    我們於網站使用 cookies 以追蹤訪客的偏好。該等 cookies 可讓網站記錄網站的運作或頁面顯示方式變化的信息(如閣下優先選取的語言)。閣下可透過修改互聯網瀏覽器的設置拒絕使用 cookies,惟閣下須知悉,若閣下拒絕使用 cookies,網站的某些部分可能無法正常運作。

    個人資料的轉移

    閣下所提供的個人資料將嚴格保密。惟我們將因應上文「個人資料的使用」提及的任何用途的需要,按照「需要知道」的原則向下列人士提供閣下的個人資料:
    - 團結香港基金團 體 的成員、我們的僱員及由我們經營的營運部門;
    - 就我們的運作向我們提供行政、電訊、電腦、資訊科技、支付或其他服務的任何代理、承辦商或第三方服務供應商;
    - 因應法例規定或法庭的命令,向任何人士、政府、監管或執法機關或行政機構披露或轉移閣下的個人資料;
    - 任何對我們有保密責任的人士,包括我們的核數師、法律顧問或其他專業顧問;及
    - 按《收集個人資料聲明》訂明的其他人士。

    連結至第三方網站

    我們的網站可能含有轉至由第三方運營的其他網址及網頁的連結。我們對所連結網站的內容或該等網站運營商處理閣下個人資料的方式並無控制權。閣下須閱覽該等第三方網站的私隱政策,以了解其可能會以何種方式使用閣下的個人資料。

    資料保存

    我們的政策規定,個人資料的保留時間不得長於達致資料用途(或任何直接相關的目的)所需的時間,且須受與保留資料有關的法律、法定及監管規定的規限。超出保留期限的個人資料將予以刪除或銷毀而不作進一步通知。 

    《私隱政策聲明》的更改

    我們可不時修訂本《私隱政策聲明》,我們鼓勵閣下不時瀏覽本《私隱政策聲明》,以確保閣下得悉最新版本。

    個人資料的查閱及改正

    根據條例,閣下有權要求查閱我們所保存有關閣下的個人資料,以及要求更正和刪除此等資料。我們處理此等要求時可收取合理的費用。

    為保護閣下的私隱和身份,我們將以合理的步驟核實閣下的身份,然後才會讓閣下查閱或更正或刪除閣下的個人資料。

    如有任何查閱、更正和刪除閣下的個人資料的要求,以及撤回同意的要求(如適用),可發送電郵至 dpo@ourhkfoundation.org.hk 或致函以下地址與我們的資料保障主任連絡:-

    香港中環干諾道中 88 號
    南豐大廈 19 樓
    團結香港基金團體
    資料保障主任
    (保密)

    此中文版本《私隱政策聲明》為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。 

    此版本最後更新於 2020 年 9 月。

    SHARE