INTRODUCTION

about-us-section

    Introduction

    About-ohkf.jpg

     

    logo_with_word.jpg

     

    Our Hong Kong Foundation

    Our Hong Kong Foundation (OHKF) is a leading non-government, non-profit organisation founded in November 2014 under the chairmanship of Mr C.H. Tung, Vice Chairman of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference. OHKF’s core mission is to promote and contribute to Hong Kong's long-term and sustained prosperity and stability under the ‘One Country, Two Systems’ principle. It harnesses Hong Kong’s collective wisdom, dynamism, and resilience to take full advantage of the unique opportunities that our country and the two systems together can offer. To fulfil our broad mission, OHKF has set up an array of specialist institutes and platforms. They are the Public Policy Institute, China Institute, SciTech Innovation Platform, Business for Social Good Platform, Academy of Chinese Studies, and Hong Kong Chronicles Institute. 

    The Public Policy Institute

    In furtherance of Hong Kong’s overall interests and sustainable development, the Public Policy Institute engages top experts to delve into policy research and turn their expertise and insights into public policy proposals. The Institute not only develops policy proposals but also sets forth to win public support for their adoption through policy advocacy, thereby influencing Hong Kong’s policy making in a full range of areas including land and housing, economic development, innovation and technology, arts and culture, healthcare, social welfare, youth education, and sustainable development. Advocacy endeavours of the Institute include hosting an ‘INSIGHT FORUM’ series, whereby experts may share their insights on public policy issues. The Institute also leverages social media platforms to spearhead policy proposals with evidence-based analysis from multi-dimensional perspectives, with a view to facilitating public discourse and fostering societal consensus.

    The China Institute

    The China Institute seeks to foster Hong Kong people’s appreciation of the meaning and the opportunities presented by ‘One Country, Two Systems’ through promoting public understanding of the phenomenal growth of modern China. The Institute deploys online and offline promotion strategies to achieve its mission. Offline programmes include the ‘China Masters Series’ and the ‘360˚ View on China’, both featuring top experts from business, political, and academic sectors. Online campaigns are conducted via The Our China Story Online Platform that offers updates on the development in modern China from an engaging on-the-ground perspective. The platform also shares inspiring stories on everyday life and key events in China, presenting the country’s promises and opportunities at a time of mega changes in international political order.

    The SciTech Innovation Platform

    Endeavouring to inspire creativity and foster innovation, the SciTech Innovation Platform organises seminal projects such as the InnoTech Expo and the Mainland Expedition on Entrepreneurship & Technology (MEET). By broadening young people’s horizons, enriching their knowledge, and enhancing their competitiveness, the Platform enables them to embrace the rapid development of the nation and ride on the opportunities and challenges presented by the global wave of technological innovation and advances. 

    The Business for Social Good Platform

    The Business for Social Good Platform converges the wisdom and resources of the business sector, to work with the public sector, statutory agencies and interdisciplinary civil societies towards social innovation, pluralism, and inclusiveness. The Platform encourages corporations to strategically build a social value proposition into business development while fulfilling their corporate social responsibilities, thereby achieving a win-win situation for businesses and the society.

    The Academy of Chinese Studies

    The centrepiece of the Academy of Chinese Studies is its dedicated website, The Splendid Chinese Culture. Through this powerful platform, the Academy crystallises, thematically and systematically, the essence of the past and present in the millennia-long history, civilisation, and culture of China. Bringing this digital treasure trove not only to the public but also to the classroom, the Academy operates a Liberal Studies portal to enrich the local primary and secondary school curriculum, using animated graphics and multimedia learning resources accessible and embraced by students and teachers alike. 

    The Hong Kong Chronicles Institute

    Upholding Chinese people’s time-honoured tradition of chronicling historical narratives for their localities, the Hong Kong Chronicles Institute has embarked on the grand mission of compiling the first-ever complete record of the city’s natural geographical, political, economic, social, cultural, and human transformation throughout the centuries. The Hong Kong Chronicles not only serve as a historical guide but also as an all-embracing authoritative resource to inform and inspire Hong Kong people for posterity. 

     

    SHARE

簡介

about-us-section

    簡介

    About-ohkf.jpg

    logo_with_word.jpg

    團結香港基金

    團結香港基金 是由全國政協副主席董建華先生於2014年11月創立,並擔任主席的非政府、非牟利機構。基金會矢志匯聚新思維和新視野,在「一國兩制」的基礎上,為香港的繁榮安定與持續發展作出新的貢獻。為實現全方位開拓,基金會先後設立公共政策研究院、中華學社、科技創新平台、商社聚賢平台、中國文化研究院和香港地方志中心,思行並進,以貫徹使命。

    公共政策研究院

    公共政策研究院  維護香港整體利益與穩健發展,致力匯聚專家卓見,發揮智庫功能,就經濟發展與社會民生等議題,提出政策建議並宣導落實。研究內容涵蓋土地房屋、經濟發展、科技創新、文化藝術、醫療衞生、社會福利、青年教育及可持續發展等領域。在政策倡議方面,研究院定期舉辦線上/線下「團結卓爾論壇」,邀請專家學者就各項公共政策議題發表精闢見解;又特設社交媒體平台「政策‧正察」,透過客觀資料和多維視角,呈現政策理據,凝聚社會共識。

    中華學社

    中華學社 旨在提升香港人對中國快速發展的認識和了解,體會「一國兩制」的意義和機遇。線下設品牌活動「中華大講堂」及「中國360度透視」系列講座,廣邀政商學研權威人士分享真知灼見。線上設「當代中國」網上資訊平台,每日更新,以全新貼地視角,剖析當代中國的人、事、物,讓讀者輕鬆認識國家最新潮流脈搏,以及處於百年變局的中國發展機遇,煥發家國情懷。

    科技創新平台

    科技創新平台 旨在激發創意、鼓勵創新。透過舉辦「創科博覽」及「創業青年內地行」等標杆性專案,協助青年人擴闊視野、豐富知識、提升競爭力,迎接國家快速發展,擁抱全球科技創新與產業革命帶來的機遇與挑戰。

    商社聚賢平台

    商社聚賢平台  凝聚香港工商界的智慧和力量,聯同政府公營機構和跨界別民間組織攜手合作,推動社會創新,促進多元共融。平台更鼓勵企業積極履行社會責任,實行策略性的共享價值,締造商社共贏。

    中國文化研究院

    中國文化研究院  透過「燦爛的中國文明」網站,用專題形式系統地介紹中國古今歷史精萃,弘揚中華傳統文化。研究院特設通識教育平台,內容配合學校課程,並輔以生動圖像和視頻,以豐富香港中小學的教材和相關教學內容。

    香港地方志中心

    香港地方志中心  承傳中華民族編修地方志的優良傳統,肩負編纂首部《香港志》的歷史使命。《香港志》以史為據,全面記載和整理香港自然地理、政治、經濟、社會、文化、人物的資料,記錄社會變遷,梳理歷史脈絡,達至存史、資政和育人的宗旨。    

     

    SHARE