Dr. Adrian CHENG, JP

    Dr Cheng

    Being the visionary cultural entrepreneur behind a large-scale family business, Dr. Adrian Cheng is dedicated to constructing an ecosystem integrating business, art and culture and encompassing all facets of modern lifecycle.

    Dr. Cheng is the CEO of New World Development Company Limited, overseeing the group’s strategy and ecosystem of property development, infrastructure, healthcare, education, insurance, cultural retail and hospitality projects. He is also an Executive Director of NWS Holdings Limited and Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited, and Vice-chairman and Group CEO of CTF Education Group. 

    In 2008, Dr. Cheng created the “K11” brand, a museum-retail complex intertwining art, culture and commerce and speaking to global millennials and Generation Z audience. In recent years, he has been dedicated to building “Silicon Valley of Culture” in Greater China under the “K11” brand, injecting culture, art, architecture, design, nature and technology into different forms of commerce, forming a unique culture-commerce ecosystem that conserves traditional art and culture while incubating designers, artists and architects and all forms of cultures into the new consumer’s daily life.

    The K11 brand has gone on to grow successfully across retail, hospitality, offices, and has expanded into non-profit areas including art education, conservation as well as international art exchange. He created K11 Art Foundation, a non-profit organisation that fosters cross-cultural art education and incubates up-and-coming artists and creators; and K11 Craft & Guild Foundation, a non-profit foundation with the aim to conserve and preserve Chinese traditional craftsmanship. He also funded the non-profit organization Culture for Tomorrow with the aim of empowering Hong Kong’s uprising changemakers in the interconnected pillars of architecture and design, living heritage and cultural exchange to reshape the culture of living and the livelihood of Hong Kong.

    Dr. Cheng graduated from Harvard University with a Bachelor of Arts (cum laude) honors degree in East Asian Studies and later received an Honorary Doctorate of Humanities degree from the Savannah College of Art and Design (SCAD), and an Honorary Fellowship from Lingnan University in 2014. Dr. Cheng was acknowledged by Fortune as one of “40 Under 40” global business stars and a “Young Global Leader” by the World Economic Forum in 2012. In 2016, he was appointed as the Justice of the Peace by the HKSAR Government. In 2017, he was listed in Forbes Asia’s “Annual Heroes of Philanthropy”, and was awarded Officer in the Order of Arts and Letters (Officier de L’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres) by the French Government, a prestigious recognition of his role in the advancement of cultural exchange between France and China.

    Dr. Cheng is actively involved in community services. He currently serves as a member of the Tianjin Municipal Committee of The Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference of The People’s Republic of China, the Chairman of China Young Leaders Foundation, the Chairman of New World Group Charity Foundation and a President of Hong Kong United Youth Association. He was a Vice-chairman of the 11th and 12th Committee of All-China Youth Federation (ACYF), among others.

    SHARE

鄭志剛博士,太平紳士

    Dr Cheng

     

    鄭志剛博士是新世界集團及周大福集團背後的靈魂人物,是一位極富遠見的文化企業家,致力為新世代創建一個融合商業、藝術、文化、科技、自然等元素、服務於現代生活多個方面的生態系統。

    鄭博士是新世界發展有限公司行政總裁,掌管集團旗下地產發展、基建、醫療、教育、保險、零售、酒店等業務的策略性方向。他也是周大福珠寶集團有限公司、新創建集團有限公司之執行董事,以及周大福教育集團副主席兼集團行政總裁。

    鄭博士於2008年創立品牌K11,以「博物館零售」的前瞻概念,將文化、藝術與零售結合,為全球千禧世代及Z世代打造文化、商業新地標。近年,鄭博士專注於在K11的品牌下為香港及大中華區打造「文化矽谷」,目標是形成獨特的人文藝術商業生態圈,孵化當代的藝術家、設計師和建築師,同時與商業相結合,將文化藝術生活化。

    目前,K11 品牌已擴展至零售、辦公樓、酒店、服務式公寓等多種商業範疇,並延伸至工藝傳承、文化藝術推廣、藝術家培育等非商業領域,品牌下成立了首間扶植中國藝術家及策展人的非牟利機構 K11 Art Foundation 和專注於保護及傳承中國傳統工藝的非牟利藝術文化基金會K11 Craft & Guild Foundation。此外,鄭博士創立了非牟利機構Culture for Tomorrow,立足於建築及設計、活化傳統和文化交流三方面,為新生代提供平台,讓他們的創意思維可於社區中實現,改善城市的面貌。

    鄭博士以優等榮譽成績畢業於美國哈佛大學東亞文學系,並於2014年獲頒薩瓦納藝術設計學院 (SCAD)人文學科的榮譽博士學位,及嶺南大學榮譽院士。他於2012年獲《財富》雜誌選為「2012全球40位40歲以下的商界精英」,並於同年被世界經濟論壇評選為「全球青年領袖」之一。2016年,鄭博士獲香港特區政府委任為太平紳士,隨後於2017年獲法國政府文化部頒授法國藝術與文學軍官勳章 (Officier dans l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres),以表揚及肯定他對中法文化交流所作出的貢獻,並在同年登上財經雜誌《福布斯亞洲》的「亞洲2017年慈善英雄榜」。

    鄭博士熱心於社會及公益事務,他現為中華人民共和國人民政治協商會議天津市委員會委員、中華青年精英基金會主席、新世界集團慈善基金主席、香港青聯聯會會長,並曾任中華全國青年聯合會(全國青聯)第十一屆和第十二屆副主席等職務。

    SHARE