Ms Connie, Wai Ching, WONG, GBS, SBS, JP

    Connie Wong

    Ms Wong Wai Ching Connie graduated from The University of Manchester, UK, with a Bachelor’s degree (Honours) in Management in 1985 and received a Master’s degree from the same university in 1986.  Since 1993, Ms Wong has joined her family business, its scope covering Investment, retailing, hotels and comprehensive projects.  Ms Wong is now the Managing Director of Wong Sun Hing Limited.

    Ms Wong has, over the years, devoted untiring efforts in public and community services. She is currently serving as Committee member of The National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, Deputy Director of The National Committee of the Chinese People’ Political Consultative Conference – Proposals, Standing Committee of The All China Women’s Federation, Committee of Trade and Industry Advisory Board, Committee of Hong Kong Business Ethics Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC), President of Kowloon Federation of Associations, Vice Chairperson of The Chinese General Chamber of Commerce, Deputy Secretary General of Hong Kong Coalition, Chairperson of Presidium of Friend of Hong Kong Association Development Foundation, Honorary Chairperson of Hong Kong Poverty Alleviation Association Ltd, Standing Chairperson of Hong Kong Volunteers, Advisor of Our Hong Kong Foundation, Deputy Chairman of Hong Kong Volunteers Federation, among others.

    In recognition of Ms Wong’s distinguished public and community services, Ms Wong has just been awarded the Gold Bauhinia Star in 2021, she was appointed Justice of the Peace in 2009, and awarded the Silver Bauhinia Star in 2013 by the HKSAR Government. 

    SHARE

王惠貞女士,GBS,SBS,JP

    Connie Wong

    王惠貞女士於1985年在英國曼徹斯特大學畢業,獲管理學(榮譽)學士學位,1986年於同校修畢碩士學位。王女士於1993年加入家族企業,業務涵蓋實業投資、零售、酒店和綜合性項目。現任王新興有限公司董事總經理。

    王女士多年來致力服務社會,擔任多項公職,現任:全國政協委員、全國政協提案委員會副主任、中華全國婦女聯會執委、工業貿易諮詢委員會委員、香港商業道德發展諮詢委員會委員、九龍社團聯會會長、香港中華總商會副會長、香港再出發大聯盟副祕書長、香港友好協進會發展基金主席團主席、香港各界扶貧促進會名譽主席、香港義工聯盟常務副主席、團結香港基金顧問、香港廣西社團總會永遠會長及港區婦聯代表聯誼會永遠會長等。

    王惠貞女士於2009年獲委任為太平紳士,於2021年獲香港特區政府頒授金紫荊星章,並早於2013年獲頒授銀紫荊星章,以表揚她在公共及社會服務的卓越貢獻。 

    SHARE