Ir Paul Poon

    Paul Poon

    Ir Paul Poon is the Vice Chancellor of CLP Power Academy. He holds overall responsibility for the development and operations of the Academy which aims to better meeting the engineering requirements of CLP Power Hong Kong and the demand for engineering professionals for the power sector, while at the same time providing secondary school leavers who do not possess a formal tertiary education qualification an upward mobility career pathway in the engineering industry by offering a range of accredited programmes designed for young people in Hong Kong with varying academic achievements and work experience.

    Ir Poon has over 40 years’ experience in the power industry. He joined CLP Power Hong Kong in 1981. Since then, he had held various management positions in CLP. He was the Managing Director of CLP Power Hong Kong for four years before assuming his current position on 1 June 2017. 

    Ir Poon is a Fellow of The Institution of Engineering and Technology, Institution of Mechanical Engineers, The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, The Institution of Engineers Australia, The Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences and The Hong Kong Management Association. He was conferred the Vocational Training Council Honorary Fellowship in 2014. He also is a Member of Election Committee (Engineering Subsector) in 2017-2022.

    Ir Poon is a Deputy Chairman of Council and Court of the Hong Kong Baptist University, Council Member of the Hong Kong Productivity Council, the Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency and the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers. He also serves on the Advisory Committee of various tertiary education institutes and is the Founding Chairman of the Corporate Tech Academy Network of Hong Kong as well as an Adjunct Professor of RMIT University.

    SHARE

潘偉賢工程師

    Paul Poon

    潘偉賢工程師是中電學院校長。他全面負責學院的發展和運作,旨在更好地滿足中華電力有限公司的工程人才需要,以及電力行業對工程專業人員的需求,同時為擁有不同學歷和工作經驗的青年人、沒有正規高等教育資歷的中學離校生開辦各式各樣的認可課程,提供優質職業及專才教育,協助他們發展電力工程事業及在工程行業向上流動的途徑。

    潘工程師在電力行業擁有超過 40 年的經驗。他於一九八一年加入中華電力有限公司。從那時起,他在中電擔任過不同管理職務。在2017年6月1日出任中電學院校長前,他出任中電總裁4年。

    潘工程師是英國工程技術學會、機械工程師學會、香港工程師學會、澳洲工程師學會、香港工程科學院及香港管理專業協會資深會員/會士/院士。他於2014年度畢業典禮上獲教育統籌委員會主席頒授VTC榮譽院士榮銜。他也是2017-2022年選舉委員會(工程界)成員。

    潘工程師是香港浸會大學校董會暨諮議會副主席,香港生產力促進局、香港品質保證局及香港工程師學會的理事會成員。他現亦擔任各高等教育院校諮詢委員會委員,並為香港企業技術學院網路創始主席及澳洲RMIT大學客座教授。

    SHARE