Ir Duncan Wong

    Duncan Wong

    Duncan has three decades of experience in the gas industry and is currently the General Manager – Marketing & Sales of The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited. In this capacity, he is responsible for downstream system design, installation methods, marketing and sales strategies across various customer segmentations as well as product and application development.

    Duncan has previously served The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE) as a Council Member, an Executive and the Chairman of its Public Relations Committee for a number of years. He also previously served as the Chairman of its Gas & Energy Division. In addition, Duncan was recently elected as the President of the Institution of Gas Engineers and Managers (IGEM), a Professional Engineering Institution under Engineering Council UK, having previously served as its Vice President and also Chairman of its Far East Division Section. He also currently serves as a member of two committees of the International Gas Union.

    Other public services include Chairman of the Advisory Committee to the Department of Geography of the Hong Kong Baptist University, member of the Efficiency Office’s Business Facilitation Advisory Committee, co-opted member of the Hong Kong Green Building Council and also vetting member of The Community Chest of Hong Kong.

    Prior to his appointment as an Advisor to the foundation, Duncan was a Founding Member of the foundation’s “Business for Social Good” platform.

    Duncan is a chartered engineer and a Fellow of both the HKIE and IGEM. He holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

    SHARE

黃維安先生

    Duncan Wong

    黃先生於燃氣領域方面有著逾三十年的經驗,他現為香港中華煤氣公司的市務及營業總經理,其工作範疇包括下游系統設計、安裝方案、不同類別客戶的推廣及營銷策略以及產品和程式開發。

    黃先生曾擔任香港工程師學會理事會成員、執委會成員及公共事務委員會主席多年。他亦曾擔任其燃氣及能源分部主席。此外,黃先生最近亦獲選為英國燃氣專業學會(英國工程師議會旗下的專業工程機構)會長,他曾擔任該學會副會長及其遠東分部主席。他現時亦為國際燃氣聯盟旗下兩個委員會成員。

    黃先生其他公職包括香港浸會大學地理學系諮詢委員會主席、效率促進辦公室方便營商諮詢委員會成員、香港綠色建築議會增選委員及香港公益金評審委員。

    於獲任命為本基金會顧問前,黃先生為本基金會「商社聚賢」始創成員。

    黃先生為一名特許工程師並為香港工程師學會及英國燃氣專業學會資深會員。他持有香港理工大學工商管理碩士學位。 

    SHARE