Community Studies

社情研究

    Community Studies

    The Community Studies team focuses on polls and research on public policy issues and review trends of public opinion. By conducting scientific and nonbiased surveys, the team offers analysis and recommendations to policy makers and the public. 

    The development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (GBA) is accorded the status of key strategic planning in the country's development blueprint. Meanwhile, recent studies also show that Hong Kong residents have an increased understanding about the GBA. In view of this, the OHKF Community Studies team published the first report in August 2021, entitled ‘Greater Bay Area Opportunities: Survey and Analytical Observations’, to better understand how Honkongers perceive and evaluate opportunities in the GBA.
    The survey shows that most respondents recognised the business opportunities arising from the GBA. Most of the respondents agreed that the joint development of Hong Kong and the mainland cities in the GBA will help to diversify Hong Kong’s economy. Through engaging in the GBA’s development, Hong Kong can nurture more talent and explore emerging industries so as to create new ‘growth engines’.

    In conclusion, the study shows that most Hong Kong residents are able to identify the potential of the GBA, and recognised the economic benefits brought by the co-development with other GBA cities. Therefore, when considering approaches in promoting the GBA, the Hong Kong Government should focus on policies that are more related to local residents. In such way, Hong Kong residents will be more willing to consider living in the GBA on the mainland.

    Research Team:
    Renee Ho, Lead, Community Studies 

     

    450x305_31.jpg

     

     

     

    SHARE

大灣區發展

大灣區發展

    大灣區發展

    作爲東方之珠,香港是國際金融、物流、以及貿易樞紐,更是中國與國際對接的橋頭堡。然而,面對全球日益激烈的競爭,單單依靠傳統優勢產業並不足夠;香港的經濟需要升級轉型,為未來增長注入新動力,以維持競爭優勢。

    粵港澳大灣區的發展,是香港突破社會經濟發展瓶頸的出路。深化三地融合、推動區内城市協同發展,一方面能夠促進香港的新興行業發展,以香港所長應國家所需;另一方面可以為青年創造更廣闊、更多元的發展空間,抓緊上流機遇。

    團結香港基金大灣區研究團隊將檢視大灣區發展的關鍵要素,尤其是人流、物流、資金流、信息流在不同城市之間的互聯互通,以及如何發揮好香港在一國兩制下的制度優勢以支持大灣區的可持續發展,並提出政策建議。

    研究團隊:
    郭凱傑  團結香港基金助理研究總監
    麥穎聰  團結香港基金研究員
    王品橋  團結香港基金助理研究員

     

    450x305_3.jpg

     

    SHARE