Prof. Witman HUNG, JP

    Dr.%20Witman%20Hung%20266%20260.jpg

    Professor Hung is currently the Hong Kong Deputy to 13th National People's Congress. A seasoned ICT professional and angel investor, He has worked in the industry for 35 years.  He is the Executive Chairman of Chinese Big Data Society, Chairman of the Hong Kong Road Safety Association, Vice President and Secretary General of Hong Kong-ASEAN Economic Cooperation Foundation, Vice Chairman of Hong Kong Industry University Research Collaboration Association and the Monte Jade Science and Technology Association of HK. Professor Hung was elected as one of the Global Council Members of the World Summit Awards, an initiative within the framework of UN WSIS. He is also an Independent Non-executive Director of Sino Hotels (Holdings) Limited (1221.HK), Sprocomm Intel (1401.HK) and LH Group Limited (1978.HK), three companies listed in the main board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Professor Hung is a Chartered Information Technology Professional and a fellow of the British Computer Society, the Hong Kong Computer Society and the Hong Kong Institute of Directors.

    Professor Hung actively participates in think tanks and other social services. He was appointed as an associate member of the Central Policy Unit of the HKSAR Government from 2012 to 2014. Professor Hung is an Honourary Professor of Guangxi Normal University, Adjunct Professor of Hainan University Belt and Road Research Institute and the Chairman of China Silk Road iValley Research Institute Academic Committee.

    In 2008, Witman was selected as one of the Ten Outstanding Young Persons of Hong Kong. In 2016, he was given the Asia Social Innovation Leadership Award by CMO Asia and in 2017 he was given Light of Civilization 2017 Chinese Cultural Exchange Person of the Year. In 2015 he was appointed as a Justice of the Peace by the Hong Kong SAR Government.

    Professor Hung is current a Chairman Emeritus of the Y.Elites Association, President Emeritus of the Internet Professional Association, Council Member of Hong Kong Professionals and Senior Executives Association. He is also the member of Knowledge Transfer Committee of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Member of Intellectual Property Assessment Committee and External Member of the Departmental Advisory Committee on Applied Mathematics of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Advisory Board Member on Business Studies of Lingnan University, Member of Advisory Committee of Bachelor of Management Science and Information Management (Honours) Programme of The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong and Member of Advisory Committee of Division of Business and Management of Beijing Normal University - Hong Kong Baptist University United International College.

    SHARE

洪為民教授,太平紳士

    Dr.%20Witman%20Hung%20266%20260.jpg

    洪爲民教授現為第十三屆全國人大代表及前海管理局香港事務首席聯絡官。洪爲民是資深科技及天使投資人,從事電腦工作35年,在管理顧問、專案及外判管理方面有豐富經驗。他現時擔任華人大數據學會執行主席、香港交通安全會主席、香港-東盟經濟合作基金會副會長兼秘書長、香港產學研促進會副會長及香港玉山科技協會副理事長多職,同時獲世界訊息峰會大獎委員會委任為全球理事會成員。洪爲民也擔任香港交易所主機板上市公司信和酒店(集團)有限公司(1221.HK)、Sprocomm Intel(1401.HK)及敘福樓集團有限公司(1978.HK)的獨立非執行董事。洪爲民為特許資訊科技專業人士,他是英國電腦學會、香港電腦學會及香港董事學會資深會員。

    洪爲民積極投入智庫及其他社會服務,於12至14年間獲委任為香港特區政府中央政策組特邀顧問,現為廣西師範大學名譽教授、海南大學「一帶一路」研究院兼職教授及絲路智谷研究院學術主任。 

    洪爲民於2008年曾獲選為香港十大傑出青年,並在2016年獲頒亞洲社會創新領袖獎及2017年獲選為「文明之光·2017中國文化交流年度人物」。2015年他被香港特區政府委任為太平紳士。

    洪爲民現為香港菁英會榮譽主席、互聯網專業協會榮譽會長、香港專業及資深行政人員協會理事、香港科技大學知識轉移委員會委員﹑香港理工大學知識產權諮詢委員會委員及應用數學系顧問委員會外部顧問委員、嶺南大學商學院諮詢委員會委員、香港恒生大學管理科學與資訊管理學士課程顧問及北京師範大學 - 香港浸會大學聯合國際學院工商管理學部顧問委員會委員。

    SHARE