Dr Victor K FUNG

    Dr Victor Fung

    Dr. Victor K. Fung is an international business leader, thought leader and philanthropist, who holds professional and civic appointments in Hong Kong, the Chinese Mainland and overseas.

    He is Group Chairman of the Fung Group, a Hong Kong-based multinational group which comprises major operating groups engaging in sourcing, logistics, distribution and retailing. They include  Li & Fung Limited, Global Brands Group Holding Limited,  Convenience Retail Asia Limited and other privately held entities. Dr. Fung played a leading role in driving the development of the supply chain infrastructure at Li & Fung Limited, which has enabled it to become the leading consumer goods design, development, sourcing, and logistics company for major retailers and brands around the world.

    Dr. Fung is an  independent non-executive Directorships with Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Group Limited (Hong Kong). 

    Dr. Fung is Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Asia Global Institute at the University of Hong Kong, a multi-disciplinary think-tank co-established with the Fung Global Institute to assume and carry forward the Fung Global Institute’s mission to generate and disseminate research and ideas on global issues from Asian perspectives. He is also Chairman of the 2022 Foundation, a non-profit entity focused on research into Hong Kong’s long-term competitiveness.

    Also in Hong Kong, Dr. Fung is a Non-official Member of Chief Executive’s Council of Advisers on Innovation and Strategic Development, an Adviser of the Infrastructure Financing Facilitation Office of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, a Fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of  Finance and Chairman of the Civil Service Training Advisory Board.  He is a former Chairman of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (1991-2000), a Hong Kong representative on the APEC Business Advisory Council (1996-2003), Chairman of the Airport Authority Hong Kong (1999-2008), Chairman of the Council of The University of Hong Kong (2001-2009),  Chairman of the Greater Pearl River Delta Business Council (2004-2013) and Chairman of the Steering Committee of the Hong Kong Scholarship for Excellence Scheme (2014-2018).

    On the Chinese Mainland, he is a member of the International Business Leaders Advisory Council for the Mayor of Beijing,  member of the Advisory Board of the School of Economics and Management of Tsinghua University, an Honorary Trustee of Peking University  and an Honorary Professor of Renmin University. He is a former member of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (2003-2018), Vice-Chairman of the China Centre for International Economic Exchanges (2009-2014).

    Internationally, Dr. Fung played a leadership role from 2007 in the Paris-based International Chamber of Commerce, of which he was Chairman from 2008 to 2010. From 2012 to 2013, he was a member of the World Trade Organisation's Panel On Defining The Future of Trade.

    Born and raised in Hong Kong, Dr. Fung holds Bachelor and Master Degrees in Electrical Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. After gaining his Doctorate in Business Economics from Harvard University, he taught as a professor at Harvard Business School before returning to the family business in Hong Kong in 1976.

    Dr. Fung is married with three adult children.

    SHARE

馮國經博士

    Dr. Victor Fung

    馮國經博士為馮氏集團主席,該集團是以香港為基地的跨國集團,旗下核心業務包括貿易、物流、分銷和零售,當中包括私營企業利豐有限公司及上市公司利亞零售有限公司。馮博士在推動利豐有限公司供應鏈管理網路的發展發揮了領導作用,使該公司成為專為世界各地的零售商和品牌致力提供消費品設計、開發、採購及物流服務的知名企業。

    馮博士是香港大學亞洲環球硏究所主席,該智庫組織由經綸國際經濟研究院及香港大學共同成立,從事跨學科學術研究,並傳承及發揚經綸國際經濟研究院的使命,即從亞洲角度研究環球事務,以及發表研究結果及構思。他亦是非牟利組織2022基金會主席,該組織致力研究香港長遠競爭力,同時也是經綸慈善基金主席,該基金旨在重點培養人力資本及支持教育計畫。

    馮博士是香港特區政府公務員培訓諮詢委員會主席、傑出創科學人計畫評審委員會主席、「香港增長組合」管治委員會成員、外匯基金諮詢委員會成員以及金融學院院士。他在1991至2000 年出任香港貿易發展局主席、1996至2003年為亞太經濟合作組織(APEC)商業顧問委員會香港代表、1999至2008年為香港機場管理局主席、2001至2009年為香港大學校務委員會主席、2004至2013年為大珠三角商務委員會主席,以及于2014至2018年為香港卓越獎學金計畫督導委員會主席。

    馮博士是北京市市長國際企業家顧問會議成員、清華大學經濟管理學院顧問委員會委員、北京大學名譽校董及中國人民大學名譽教授。他曾於2003年至2018年出任中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會委員,並于2009至2014年擔任中國國際經濟交流中心副理事長。

    自2007年起,馮博士在總部設於法國巴黎的國際商會 (ICC) 擔任領導角色,于 2008至2010年出任該會首任亞洲主席,于2020至2021年擔任該會貿易金融諮詢小組的聯合主席。此外,馮博士于2012至2013年為世界貿易組織「世界未來貿易」的高級別諮商小組成員。

    馮博士在香港出生長大,持有美國麻省理工學院電機工程學士及碩士,以及哈佛大學經濟學博士學位。馮博士曾任職哈佛大學商學院教授四年,於1976年回港投入家族業務。馮博士已婚,育有三子女。
     

    SHARE