Mr William Du

    william

    William Du is currently a Mainland Affairs Manager of the Hong Kong Jockey Club for public policy, government relation, business development in Greater Bay Area and philanthropy in the Mainland. He started his career in the real estate sector and has been a seasoned business professional, having rotated to different cities in Greater China region for execution of business strategies, business development and general management. He has respectively worked for Hang Lung Properties, New World Development (K11 Concepts Limited) and Swire Properties. As a passionate young practitioner for urban planning and sustainability, he’s been invited to sit in the Programming Committee and GBA Committee of the Urban Land Institute Hong Kong.

    In his extra capacity, William serves as the Partnership Director of Time Auction, a renowned registered charity in Hong Kong to empower youth learning, mentorship and promote volunteerism. He has a strong affiliation with youth community in Hong Kong and serves as the Deputy Convener of the Youth Think-tank I.D.E.A.S of Hong Kong Federations of Youth Groups (HKFYG). He was also selected by the Dragon Foundation under HKFYG as a Dragon 100 elite Chinese delegate and by the HKFYG Leadership Institute as young leader for giving mentorship. He is a member of Huajing Society in Hong Kong.

    William is very engaged with several international and domestic organizations for actively promoting and representing China. He served as the Curator 2018-2019 of the Hong Kong Hub of the Global Shapers Community under World Economic Forum, and launched first-ever Global Shapers Greater China Retreat in Hong Kong in 2019 for unifying the Chinese youth and fostering regional collaboration. He served as the Co-Chair of WEF’s Global Advisory Council for 2019-2021 and currently is the Community Champion for World Economic Forum in Greater China area responsible for growing the youth leadership community. William also got involved with Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) as the Voice of Future Youth Representative in 2011 and later has been advising on a pro-bono basis for the APEC China Business Council ever since. He is presently the Regional Coordinator for APEC Asia Pacific Financial Forum (APFF). William is a Non-Official Council Member of the Guangzhou Foundation for International Exchange and Cooperation, founded by the Guangzhou Municipal Government. He was named the NextGen Ambassador for Committee of 100 (Chinese American Leadership Organization) in the USA, a Fellow and an Alumni Ambassador of Clinton Global Initiative under Clinton Foundation, and the one of 125 Young Leaders for the Daimler World Dialogue in Germany.

    William obtained his Bachelor of Arts degree from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University with First-Class Honours and a Master of Laws from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. He attended a Senior Executive Education program from Tsinghua University and was invited to represent Hong Kong youth scholarship to have attended the Beijing Forum in Peking University.

    SHARE

杜丰杰先生

    william

    杜丰杰先生目前就職於香港賽馬會,是其內地事務部經理。他幫助香港賽馬會在內地發展政府關係、在大灣區拓展商業機會和管理慈善贊助和捐贈。杜先生從房地產行業開始起步,已成為具有豐富經驗的商業專才,先后就職於恆隆地產有限公司、香港新世界集團和太古地產有限公司。

    在他的眾多公職裡,杜先生是香港知名慈善組織“時間拍賣”(Time Auction)的合作總監,在香港推動年輕人對社會的義工服務、同時提供與社會各界人士交流、學習的機會。他致力於推動香港青年的進步和成長,現為香港最大青年組織香港青年協會旗下青年智庫的副召集人,也曾被香港青協旗下的龍傳基金選為龍匯100的青年領袖代表,和香港青協領袖學院的青年導師。他是城市土地協會的香港委員會及大灣區委員會執委,也是香港華菁會會員。

    杜先生長期參與眾多國際組織的工作,積極為中國發聲、講好中國故事。他曾是世界經濟論壇全球杰出青年社區香港執委,,並在2019年成功舉辦史上首次的世界經濟論壇中國杰青香港聚首,推動杰青們在大中華地區的合作共贏。他在2019-2021年期間擔任世界經濟論壇全球杰出青年社區全球顧問委員會的聯席主席,目前亦是世界經濟論壇在大中華區的“區域領軍者”(Regional Champion)。杜先生也於2011年成為亞太經合組織“未來之聲”的香港青年代表,並在其后一直服務亞太經合組織中國工商理事會,目前亦繼續擔任APEC亞太金融論壇(APFF)的區域協調官。他也是由廣州市政府建立的廣州國際交流合作基金會的名譽理事,美國著名華裔組織百人會的中國青年大使,也被克林頓基金會選為克林頓全球倡導計劃學者和校友大使,他亦是德國戴姆勒集團的全球青年領袖對話的香港代表。

    杜丰杰先生畢業於香港理工大學,獲得文學士一等榮譽學位。其后,他在香港中文大學取得法學碩士學位。他在清華大學就讀高級管理培訓課程,並受邀代表香港青年學者在北京大學交流並參加北京論壇。 

    SHARE