Dr. Elvin LEE Ka Kui, JP

    李家駒博士

    Dr. Elvin Lee Ka Kui, JP, is the Chairman of the Hong Kong Publishing Federation. As the Vice President of the Sino United Publishing (Holdings) Limited, Dr. Lee oversees the company’s publishing business. He is also the Managing Director of the Joint Publishing (Hong Kong) Company Limited and the chairman of various publishers under the Sino United Publishing (Holdings) Limited. 

    Prior to his current post as the Chairman of the Hong Kong Publishing Federation, Dr. Lee was the Chairman of the Hong Kong Publishing Professionals Society and the Hong Kong Reprographic Rights Licensing Society and has been advocating of the professionalization and expansion of the publishing industry. As the Chairman of ‘Soaring Creativity’ between 2011 and 2015, he helped set up the ‘Hong Kong Pavilion’ in overseas book fairs, including the Frankfurt Book Fair, Beijing International Book Fair, London Book Fair, Bologna Children’s Book Fair, Taipei International Book Exhibition and South China Book Festival, to encourage foreign cooperation and exchanges in the publishing industry and showcase the creative achievements of Hong Kong’s publishing industry. The Hong Kong Publishing Biennial Awards, which has been held since 2016, is the first professional publisher award that promotes the professionalization of the publishing industry. In the same year, he organized the first ‘Territory-wide Reading Survey’ to understand the reading habits in Hong Kong and give suggestions on fostering a reading culture. Since 2018, Dr. Lee has been facilitating the cooperation between the publishing industry and the Education Bureau and the Leisure and Cultural Services Department in promoting reading. In 2020, he organized the Next Writer Publication Funding Scheme, which was launched to encourage young people to realize their publishing dreams and to fund publications that can connect the world. The ‘Read Together’ online platform was launched in the same year with the Sports, Culture and Performing Arts fields to support students’ learning and encourage the public to read amid the coronavirus outbreak. 

    Dr. Lee has held duties in various government departments, including the Dissemination and Promotion Sub-committee of Quality Education Fund, Chief Executive's Award for Teaching Excellence Steering Committee, Steering Committee on Strategic Development of Information Technology in Education, CreateSmart Initiative Vetting Committee, Hong Kong-Taiwan Cultural Co-operation Committee, the Development and Culture Working Group of Chinese Temples Committee, and Employees Retraining Board. He has also worked in the advisory committees of various universities and affiliated colleges.

    SHARE

李家駒博士,太平紳士

    李家駒博士

    李家駒博士,太平紳士,香港出版總會會長。聯合出版(集團)有限公司副總裁,掌管出版業務,兼任香港三聯書店董事總經理、聯合集團轄下多家出版社的董事長。

    就任香港出版總會會長前,曾擔任香港出版學會會長、香港版權授權協會會長等,長期參與並推動出版界專業化和向外拓展。2011年至2015年擔任「騰飛創意」主席,在境外和國際書展設立「香港館」,包括法蘭克福書展、北京圖書博覽會、倫敦國際書展、意大利博洛尼亞國際書展,台北國際書展與南國書香節,推動出版界對外合作與交流,向外展示香港的出版的創意成果。2016年起舉辦「香港出版雙年獎」,為香港首個出版專業獎項,促進出版專業化。同年又推行首次「香港全民閱讀調查」,追蹤香港閱讀風氣,並為政府與社會提出推廣閱讀的建議。2018年起分別推動業界與教育局、康文署合作,一起推廣閱讀風氣。2020年推出首屆「想創你未來- 初創作家出版資助計劃」,鼓勵年輕人圓出版夢,資助出版可以走出世界的圖書。在疫情影響下,與體育、文化和演藝界建構「停課不停學、以讀攻毒」公益平台,支援學生學習,鼓勵民眾閱讀。

    先後擔任不同政府部門公職,例如優質教育基金推廣督導委員會、行政長官卓越教學獎督導委員會、教育局資訊科技教育策略發展督導委員會、創意智優計劃評審委員會、港台文化合作委員會、華人廟宇委員會發展及文化小組、僱員再培訓局等;以及不同大學或屬下學院的諮詢委員。

    SHARE