Ms. Lau Ka Shi, BBS

    Lau Ka Shi

    Ka Shi Lau is the Managing Director & CEO of BCT Group - comprising BCT Financial Limited (“BCTF”) and Bank Consortium Trust Company Limited (“BCTC”), a key provider of MPF/ORSO products and best-in-class asset servicing for investment funds and pensions with BCTC being one of the largest trust companies in Hong Kong.

    Graduated with an MBA from Cornell University in the US, Ka Shi possesses extensive banking and finance experience in the pension and funds industry, and she is a strong advocate of corporate governance (including ESG), retirement protection, social inclusion and diversity, and health care through active participation in government consultations and industry dialogues.

    Apart from her current role as Vice Chairman of Hong Kong Trustees’ Association, she serves on various statutory and professional bodies including the MPFA, SFC, Hong Kong Retirement Schemes Association, Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute, Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, Investor and Financial Education Council, and Asian Corporate Governance Association. Her public service roles include Our Hong Kong Foundation, the Independent Commission (on Remuneration for Members of the Executive Council and the Legislature, and Officials under the Political Appointment System of the HKSAR), and the Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital while her previous public services include the Minimum Wage Commission, Hospital Authority, Women’s Commission, Financial Services Development Council and Trade Development Council.

    For her dedicated public and community service in Hong Kong, Ka Shi was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS) by the HKSAR Government in 2013. She was the first woman to win the “Director of the Year Award” in the “Private Companies, Executive Director” category from The Hong Kong Institute of Directors. She was also named “Professional of the Year” in the “Women of Influence Awards 2010” co-organised by the American Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong and the South China Morning Post, and in 2018 was selected by AsianInvestor as one of the “AI 20 Leading Pension Executives” in the region.

    SHARE

劉嘉時女士,銅紫荊星章

    Lau Ka Shi

    劉嘉時女士為 BCT 銀聯集團董事總經理及行政總裁。BCT 由「銀聯金融有限公司」(「BCTF」) 及「銀聯信託有限公司」(「BCTC」) 組成,為香港主要強積金公司及最大信託公司之一,專門提供退休產品及為投資基金與退休金提供資產管理服務。

    劉女士為美國康乃爾大學工商管理碩士,她在退休金及基金行業擁有豐富的銀行及金融方面的經驗,一直透過參與政府的諮詢工作及與業界的溝通,積極推動與企業管治(包括「環保、社會、管治」ESG)、退休保障、社會多元共融及醫療護理相關的議題。

    除了出任香港信託人公會副主席之外,她目前同時為多個法定及專業組織服務,當中包括強制性公積金計劃管理局、證券及期貨事務監察委員會、香港退休計劃協會、香港證券及投資學會、香港會計師公會、投資者及理財教育委員會,及亞洲公司治理協會。劉女士亦擔任多項公職,包括服務於團結香港基金、「香港特別行政區行政會議成員、立法會議員及政治委任制度官員薪津獨立委員會」,及東區尤德夫人那打素醫院;她也曾服務於最低工資委員會、醫院管理局、女性事務委員會、社區投資共用基金及香港貿發局。

    她於2013年獲香港特別行政區政府頒授「銅紫荊星章」(BBS)勳銜,表揚她對公眾及社區作出的貢獻。此外,她是首位女性獲香港董事學會頒發私人公司執行董事組別之「傑出董事獎」;另於美國總商會與《南華早報》合辦的2010年「具影響力的女性」獎項中獲選為「年度最佳專才」,並於2018年獲 AsianInvestor 雜誌 (“AI”) 選為亞太區「AI退休金領袖」。

    SHARE