Dr. Rosanna Wong DBE, JP

    Dr. Rosanna Wong, DBE, JP, is the Senior Advisor of The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups. She is a Member of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC). 

    Dr. Wong serves as an Independent Non-Executive Director of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited, of Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong Holdings Limited and of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels. She currently serves as a Global Advisor to Mars, Incorporated. She is also a Board of Governor to the Our Hong Kong Foundation.  Dr. Wong formerly sat on the Board of the Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited and was the previous the Non-Executive Chairman of The Hongkong Bank Foundation’s Advisory Committee.

    She is active in a number of welfare organizations and charities, including World Vision Hong Kong of which she is the Honorary Chairman. She is President of the Hong Kong Schools Music and Speech Association. She serves as a Member of the HKUST Business School Advisory Council; sits on the Advisory Committee of The Jockey Club CPS Limited, regarding the operation and management of the revitalised Central Police Station site and as a Board Member of the Charities Research Centre, Beijing; a tripartite initiative of the China Foundation of Disabled Persons, Tsinghua University and World Vision China.

    Dr. Wong has a distinguished record of public service. Dr. Wong is a former Member of the Executive and Legislative Councils. She is also the former Chairperson of the Education Commission, the Hong Kong Housing Authority, the Commission on Youth and the Social Welfare Advisory Committee. She also served as a Member on the Judicial Officers Recommendation Commission, as a Member of the Commission on Strategic Development and as a Member of the Commission on Poverty of the Government of the HKSAR.  Dr Wong is also a former Working Group Member of the United Nations High Level Commission on Legal Empowerment of the Poor and a former Member of the United Nations High Level Panel on Youth Employment and the former President of the English-Speaking Union (Hong Kong).  She is a former Court Member of The University of Hong Kong, where in addition, she was an elected Member of the Council. She was also on The Asia Foundation Hong Kong Leadership Council.

    Dr. Wong holds a B.Soc.Sc. from the University of Hong Kong; an M.S.W. from the University of Toronto; an M.Sc. from the London School of Economics and Political Science, University of London; and an M.A. and Ph.D. from the University of California, Davis.  She has been awarded Honorary Doctorates from the Hong Kong Institute of Education (2004), the University of Hong Kong (2003), the Hong Kong Polytechnic University (2002), the University of Toronto (1999) and the Chinese University of Hong Kong (1996).  In 2006, she was made an Honorary Fellow of the London School of Economics and Political Science. She was bestowed the Beta Gamma Sigma Chapter Honouree Award by the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2003.

    Dr. Wong has been the recipient of many awards, both locally and internationally, including one of the Ten Outstanding Young Persons Award in Hong Kong and being honoured as a Global Leader for Tomorrow by the World Economic Forum.  She was also honoured with the award of Dame Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (DBE) in 1997.

王䓪鳴博士 英帝國爵級司令勳銜 太平紳士

    王䓪鳴博士現為香港青年協會高級顧問。她亦是中國人民政治協商會議全國委員會(全國政協)委員。

    王博士為多間跨國及本港企業的獨立非執行董事或顧問,包括長江和記實業有限公司、和記電訊香港控股,以及香港上海大酒店有限公司的獨立非執行董事。她亦擔任瑪氏食品的環球顧問,以及團結香港基金理事。王博士過去為香港上海匯豐銀行有限公司獨立非執行董事,並曾出任匯豐銀行慈善基金諮詢委員會非執行主席。

    王博士身兼多個慈善組織及福利服務機構之主席或董事會成員,其中包括現任香港世界宣明會榮譽會長及香港學校音樂及朗誦協會會長。此外,王博士為香港科技大學商學院顧問委員會委員,以及賽馬會文物保育有限公司諮詢委員會成員;該委員會專責中區警署建築群活化計劃之管理與營運事宜。王博士亦為明德公益研究中心理事會成員;該中心是中國殘疾人福利基金會、清華大學及世界宣明會(中國)之三方合作項目。

    王博士過去歷任多項重要公職,包括回歸前後,分別出任行政局及行政會議成員,以及獲委任為立法局議員。她亦曾先後擔任教育統籌委員會、香港房屋委員會、青年事務委員會、社會福利諮詢委員會等主席職位,以及特區政府司法人員推薦委員會、策略發展委員會和扶貧委員會委員。她過去曾任聯合國青少年就業問題高層顧問小組成員及聯合國研究貧窮人口法律充權問題高層顧問委員會之工作小組成員。她亦為香港薈英社前任會長、亞洲基金會香港領袖發展委員會前任委員,以及曾獲選香港大學(港大)校務委員會委員和獲委為港大顧問委員會委員。

    王䓪鳴博士先後在英國、美國、加拿大等地深造,並取得香港大學社會科學榮譽學士、加拿大多倫多大學社會工作學碩士、英國倫敦大學倫敦經濟及政治科學學院社會政策及計劃理學碩士、美國加州大學(Davis)社會學碩士,以及美國加州大學(Davis)社會學博士等學位。此外,她亦分別獲得香港教育學院(2004)、香港大學(2003)、香港理工大學(2002)、加拿大多倫多大學(1999)及香港中文大學(1996)頒授榮譽博士學位。王博士亦獲授倫敦大學倫敦經濟及政治科學院榮譽會員(2006),以及獲香港科技大學授予Beta Gamma Sigma名譽會員(2003)。

    王博士曾獲頒授多項本地及國際榮譽,其中包括獲選為香港十大傑出青年,以及獲世界經濟論壇頒予「明日世界領袖」。此外,她亦於1997年獲頒英帝國爵級司令勳銜(DBE)。

     

    SHARE