Mrs Stella Lau Kun Lai-kuen, SBS, JP Headmistress, Diocesan Girls’ School

    ​​5 Chan Eugene - Photo - r.jpg

    Graduating from Diocesan Girls’ School (Hong Kong), Mrs Stella Lau was educated at University of Waterloo in Canada, where she read Sociology.  She spent the first 10 years of her working life as a Community Relations Officer at the Independent Commission Against Corruption and then as a language instructor at the Ministry of Defense (UK) Chinese Language School.  On returning to Hong Kong in 1990, she joined the staff of Diocesan Girls’ School, her alma mater, to teach Psychology, became the Counselling Mistress in 1993, Deputy Headmistress in 1994 and has been the Headmistress since 1999.

    Mrs. Lau is currently the Board Chairman of the Hong Kong Schools Sports Federation, a member of the Sports Commission, the Kai Tak Multi-Purpose Sports Complex Task Force, the Research Ethics Committee (Kowloon Central / Kowloon East) of the Hospital Authority, the Selection Panel of Jardine Foundation Scholarship, the Careers Advisory Board (the University of Hong Kong) and others.

    Previously, Mrs. Lau also rendered her service to various organizations.  She served on the Council of the City University of Hong Kong (2001-2007), the Committee on Performing Arts (2004-2010), the Broadcasting Authority (2005-2009), the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education Limited (2007-2010), the University Grants Committee (2008-2013), the ICAC Complaints Committee (2008-2013), the Council for Sustainable Development (2011-2017), and the Sir Jack Cater Scholarship Fund Selection Committee as well as the Family Council.  Mrs. Lau also served as the Chairperson of the Women’s Commission of the HKSAR Government for six years till early 2018.

    She was appointed the Justice of the Peace in 2006 and made Honorary Fellow of the City University of Hong Kong in 2010, and the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2017.  She was awarded the Silver Bauhinia Star by the HKSAR Government in 2017.

劉靳麗娟女士,SBS,JP,拔萃女書院校長

    ​​5 Chan Eugene - Photo - r.jpg

    劉靳麗娟女士肄業於拔萃女書院,於加拿大滑鐵盧大學修讀社會學。事業初期十年間,她曾任職於廉政公署及英國國防部中文學院。1990年,劉校長返港並回到母校拔萃女書院任教心理學科,1993年成為輔導主任,1994年擔任副校長,至1999年晉升為校長迄今一直為母校服務,獻身教育事業。

    劉校長同時亦擔任多項公職,包括香港學界體育聯會董事會主席,並於體育委員會、體育委員會轄下的啟德體育園專責小組、醫院管理局(九龍中/九龍東)聯網研究倫理委員會、怡和基金獎學金評審委員會及就業輔導委員會(香港大學)等多個組織擔任委員。

    過往她也曾服務社會其他機構,其中包括香港城市大學校董會成員(2001-2007);表演藝術委員會委員(2004-2010);廣播事務管理局委員(2005-2009);香港資優教育學院有限公司董事(2007-2010);大學教育資助委員會委員(2008-2013);廉政公署事宜投訴委員會委員(2008-2013);可持續發展委員會委員(2011-2017);姬達爵士獎學基金評選委員會以及家庭議會。劉校長亦曾出任香港特別行政區政府成立的婦女事務委員會主席長達六年,並於2018年初卸任。

    2006年,劉校長獲委任太平紳士。此外,她分別於2010年及2017年接受香港城市大學及香港理工大學頒授榮譽院士。劉校長於2017年獲香港特別行政區政府授勳銀紫荊星章。

     

    SHARE