Professor Simon S.M. Ho

    61 Lung David - Photo - 2016_1.JPG

    Professor Simon S.M. Ho assumed the presidency of The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong (formerly “Hang Seng Management College, HSMC”) in March, 2014. He is a certified public accountant in the UK, Australia and Canada. He is currently Chairman of the Hong Kong Corporate Governance Forum, Editor of the Asian Journal of Business Ethics and Editorial Board Member of the Journal of Business Ethics. 

    Previously, he was Vice Rector (Academic Affairs) of the University of Macau, Dean of the School of Business and Director of the Centre for Corporate Governance & Financial Policy (CCGFP) at the Hong Kong Baptist University, and Director of the School of Accountancy at The Chinese University of Hong Kong. 

    He led the Business School of HKBU to become the first UN Principles of Responsible Management Education (PRME) signatory institution in Asia in 2004. He co-founded the biennial World Business Ethics Forum in 2005. In 2007, he was the key person in developing the Hong Kong Corporate Governance Excellence Awards and the Hong Kong Corporate Governance Charter, organized jointly by the Hong Kong Chamber of Listed Companies and the CCGFP of HKBU. 

    Professor Ho’s works on corporate governance, business ethics and stakeholder-based governance model have received wide attention and international awards. He was the first Chinese awarded the Faculty Pioneer Award (described as Oscar of the business school world by the Financial Times) by the Aspen Institute, USA in 2008. Further, he was elected as one of the 100 Most Influential People in Business Ethics 2008 by Ethisphere, one of the world's most recognized bodies in business ethics and anti-corruption. In 2013, in recognition of his distinguished contribution to the CSR of Chinese family businesses, he was granted the Chinese Family Business Research Pioneer Award by the China Private Enterprise Economic Research Association, China.

    In recent years, as a committed advocate for liberal-arts education incorporating Chinese cultural values, he writes and talks widely sharing his commitments to nurturing satisfying, soulful and socially responsible talents.

何順文教授

    61 Lung David - Photo - 2016_1.JPG

    何順文教授現為香港恒生管理學院校長。他為英國、澳洲與加拿大註冊會計師。現任香港企業管治論壇主席、《亞洲商業倫理學報》(AJBE)編輯及《商業倫理學報》(JBE) 編輯委員。

    他曾出任澳門大學副校長(學術)、香港浸會大學工商管理學院院長兼企業管治與財務政策研究中心(CCGFP)主任,及香港中文大學會計學院院長。

    他在2004年帶領浸大商學院成為亞洲首間院校簽章加入成為聯合國<負責任管理教育原則> (PRME)組織。在2005年他合創每兩年一度的《世界商業倫理論壇》。在2007年主力開發由香港上市公司商會與浸大CCGFP合辦的《香港公司管治約章》。

    何教授在企業管治、商業倫理與持份者為本管治模式的研究受到廣泛注視。在2008年,他為首位華人獲美國亞斯平學院 (Aspen Institute) 頒發「學界先鋒獎」(此獎被《金融時報》譽為商學院界的奧斯卡獎)。他在2008年獲環球商業道德與反貪機構Ethisphere評選為一百名在商業倫理最具影響力的人物。在2013年他獲中國民(私)營企業經濟研究會頒發「中國家族企業研究先鋒獎」,以表揚其在研究中國家族企業社會責任上作出傑出的貢獻。

    近年來,何教授作為溶入中國文化價值博雅教育的倡導者,他廣泛寫作及演說,分享他在培育具滿足感、靈性和社會責任感的人才之經驗。

    SHARE