Mr. CHAN Siu Hung JP, BSc(Eng.), MSc, CEng, HonFEI, MIET, MHKIE

    0017 (2014)a.jpg

    Mr Chan Siu Hung is a member of CLP's Group Executive Committee. He is responsible for CLP’s China business with projects encompassing a wide range of energy technologies from nuclear, coal-fired, hydro, wind and solar power.  He is also a director of CLP's Hong Kong business, the CLP Power Hong Kong Ltd., and various subsidiary companies and affiliated companies of the CLP Group.

    Mr Chan holds an MSc degree in Electricity Industry Management and Technology from the University of Strathclyde, and a BSc degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Hong Kong.  He joined CLP Power Hong Kong in 1981, and has held management positions in various functional areas in the power supply industry.

    Mr Chan has been appointed as the Justice of the Peace by the HKSAR Government since 2012.  He is currently a member of the Election Committee for the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.  In the Mainland, Mr Chan is appointed as a member of the 11th Guangdong Provincial Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference.  

    Mr Chan is currently the President of the Hong Kong Professional and Senior Executives Association, a council member of the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, a member of both of the Mainland Business Advisory Committee and the Infrastructure Development Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council. 

    Mr Chan was conferred as an Honorary Fellow of the Energy Institute in UK in 2016, and was awarded Outstanding Alumnus of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2015.  He has assumed the position of Chairman of the Advisory Committee of the Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering of the Chinese University of Hong Kong since 2009.  He is an Adjunct Professor of the Department of Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering of the City University of Hong Kong since 2012, and serves as a member of the university's Court since 2015. 

    Mr Chan previously served as the Convener of the Risk Communication Advisory Group of the Centre for Health Protection under the HKSAR Government's Department of Health between 2010 and 2016, a member of the Construction Industry Council between 2010 and 2016, a member of the Council for Sustainable Development between 2009 and 2015, a member of the Expert Advisory Panel on the Review of Daya Bay Contingency Plan between 2011 and 2012, a member of the Pan-Pearl River Delta Panel of the Central Policy Unit (CPU) between 2008 and 2010, a member of the Advisory Panel on the Review of Hong Kong’s Air Quality Objectives between 2007 and 2009, a member of Commission on Strategic Development between 2005 and 2007, and a part-time member of the CPU between 2002 and 2004.

陳紹雄先生 JP, BSc(Eng.), MSc, CEng, HonFEI, MIET, MHKIE

    0017 (2014)a.jpg

    陳紹雄先生是中電集團執行委員會成員,負責中電在中國內地的業務,項目涵蓋廣泛的能源技術,包括核電、煤電、水電、風電以及太陽能光伏發電。他也是集團在香港的業務 - 中華電力有限公司、以及中電集團多家附屬公司及聯屬公司的董事。

    陳先生是英國思克萊德大學的電力工業管理及技術學碩士和香港大學的電機工程學學士。他於1981年加入中華電力,曾出任多個在電力供應行業的管理職位。

    陳先生在2012年獲香港特區政府委任為太平紳士,現為香港特別行政區行政長官選舉委員會委員。在中國內地,陳先生被委任為中國人民政治協商會議第十一屆廣東省委員會委員。

    陳先生現時擔任香港專業及資深行政人員協會會長、香港工程師學會理事、香港貿易發展局轄下內地商貿諮詢委員會及基建發展服務諮詢委員會委員。

    陳先生在2016年獲英國能源學會頒授榮譽院士,他亦在2015年獲香港理工大學頒發傑出校友的殊榮。陳先生在2009年開始擔任香港中文大學機械與自動化工程學系諮詢委員會主席。他自2012年起擔任香港城市大學機械及生物醫學工程學系之客席教授,並在2015年起擔任香港城市大學顧問委員會成員。

    在2010至2016年間,陳先生曾擔任香港特區政府衛生署衛生防護中心風險傳達顧問小組召集人。他在2010至2016年間出任建造業議會成員,在2009至2015年間出任可持續發展委員會成員,在2011至2012年間為大亞灣應變計劃專家顧問小組成員,在2008至2010年間出任中央政策組泛珠三角小組成員,在2007至2009年間擔任香港空氣質素指標顧問小組成員,在2005至2007年間出任策略發展委員會委員,及在2002至2004年間出任中央政策組非全職顧問。

    SHARE