Dr. Samson Tam, JP

    ​​dr_samson_tam_photo.jpg

    Dr. Samson Tam is a technology-oriented entrepreneur who has over 20 years experience in business management. After graduated from the university, he founded his startup and soon launched electronic dictionaries with the brand "Instant-Dict". The company was listed in the Main Board in 1993 with its major business in developing electronic educational products.

    Dr. Tam is actively participated in angel investment, covering areas in mobile internet, internet of things and internet health-care. He is also keen on creating an eco-system to nurture startups.

    Dr. Tam is now Chairman of Group Sense Limited, Hong Kong Industry-University-Research Collaboration Association and Hong Kong Business Angel Network, Partner of Inno Angel Funds, Vice Chairman of the PRD Council, Federation of Hong Kong Industries. Dr. Tam was an elected member of the Legislative Council of Hong Kong (Information Technology). He was awarded the “Young Industrialist Award of Hong Kong” in 1992 and he was named one of the “Ten Outstanding Young Persons” in 1997.

譚偉豪博士 太平紳士

    ​​dr_samson_tam_photo.jpg

    譚偉豪博士是一位科技創業者,具備20多年企業管理經驗的資深企業家。他於大學畢業後不久便創業,推出以《快譯通》爲品牌的電子辭典,公司隨後於1993年在香港主板上市,主要業務是發展電子教育産品。

    譚博士活躍於天使投資,先後投資了十多間初創企業,涵蓋移動互聯網 (mobile internet)、物聯網、互聯醫療等領域。譚博士亦致力創造培育初創企業的生態系統(Eco-system)。

    譚博士現爲權智有限公司主席、香港英諾天使基金合夥人、香港産學研合作促進會會長、香港天使投資脈絡主席、香港工業總會珠三角工業協會副主席。譚博士曾任香港立法會(資訊科技)議員,1992年獲選為「香港青年工業家」及1997年獲選為「香港十大傑出青年」。

    SHARE