Dr. Lewis Luk, JP

    ​​lewis_luk_photo.jpg

    Dr. Lewis Luk is a senior associate of P C Woo & Co, Solicitors & Notaries, a Panelist on Domain Names and an Arbitrator for Intellectual Property Disputes under the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre. His practice areas are SME practice, Intellectual Property (IP) Law and Competition Law.

    He was an executive director of a public listed company (toy and consumer electronics manufacturing) for 16 years (1991-2008) and a senior partner of a local SME law firm.

    Dr. Luk obtained his law degree from King’s College London, UK, a Diploma in Chinese Law from the University of East Asia, Macau and a Doctorate from the City University of Macau. He is a solicitor in Hong Kong, England & Wales, Singapore and Australia. He is also a Senior Member of the Institute of Industrial & System Engineers (Hong Kong).

    Dr. Luk is the founding president of the Professional Validation Council of Hong Kong Industries, the Hong Kong Brands Protection Alliance and the Hong Kong Institute of Patent Attorneys. He is also one of the active conveners of the Hong Kong Business Community Joint Conference (50+ industry associations).

    On the academic side, Dr. Luk is an Adjunct Professor of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, a Fellow of King’s College London, and an Industrial Fellow of the University of the Warwick, UK.

    On the public services, Dr. Luk was a member of the Chinese People Consultative Conference,
    Guangdong (1998-2007), Commission on Strategic Development of HKSAR (2005-2007), SME Committee of HKSAR (2009-2014), Working Group of IP Trading (2013-2014) and Citizen Advisory Committee on Community Relations of ICAC (2010-2015). He is currently a member of Standing on Company Law Reform of HKSAR and a Justice of Peace.

陸地博士﹐JP

    ​​lewis_luk_photo.jpg

    陸博士現為胡百全律師事務所資深律師,香港國際仲裁中心域名爭議專家組成員和知識產權爭議仲裁員。他主要的實務範圍包括中小企實務,知識產權法和競爭法。

    他曾擔任一間上市公司(玩具和電子消費品生產)執行董事達16年之久(1991-2008)和一間本地中小型律師行的高級合夥人。

    陸博士在英國倫敦國王學院獲取他的法律學位,澳門東亞大學的中國法律文憑及澳門城市大學博士學位。他取得了香港,英國,新加坡和澳洲律師資格。他同時也是香港工業工程師學會資深會員。

    陸博士是香港工業專業評審局(30+商會),香港工商品牌保護陣線(50+商會),香港專利師協會創會會長。他也是香港各界商會聯席會議(50+商會)主要召集人之一。

    在學術方面,陸博士是香港理工大學兼任教授,英國倫敦國王學院院士,英國華威大學工業院士。

    在公共服務方面,陸博士曾任廣東省政協委員(1998-2007),香港特區策略發展委員會委員(2005-2007),中小型企業委員會委員(2009-2014),知識產權貿易工作小組成員(2013-2014),ICAC社區關係市民諮詢委員會委員(2010-2015)。他現在是公司法改革常任委員會委員及非官守太平紳士。

    SHARE