Dr. Jonathan K.S. CHOI

    choi.jpg

    Dr. Jonathan K S Choi is Chairman of the Hong Kong-based Sunwah Group, Chairman of the Toronto-listed Sunwah International Limited, Chairman of the Hong Kong-listed Sunwah Kingsway Capital Group and Chairman of VinaCapital Group of Vietnam.   Established in 1957, Sunwah’s business now covers seven principal areas: Seafood & Foodstuff, Real Estate, Financial Services, Technology, Media, Infrastructure and Education and training.  Activities extend deep into Mainland China as well as to the environs of Macau, Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Singapore, Japan and across the oceans to Canada, the United States and Australia.

    Dr Choi is active in community and international affairs which is evident in the wide range of public positions he holds. These mainly include: Deputy Director of the Committee for Education, Science, Culture, Health and Sports of the National Committee of CPPCC of the PRC; Hong Kong, China's representative to the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Business Advisory Council and Co-chair of ABAC Regional Economic Integration Working Group; Co-chair of SME Development Taskforce of B20 2016 Host Committee; Executive Director of China Overseas Friendship Association; Standing Committee Member of All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce; Co-Chair of the Belt & Road Industrial and Commercial Alliance (BRICA); Chairman of the Hong Kong Chinese General Chamber of Commerce; Council Member of Hong Kong Trade Development Council; Chairman of the Small and Medium Enterprises Committee of HKSAR; Founding Chairman of the Hong Kong - Vietnam Chamber of Commerce;  Founding Chairman of Hong Kong - Korea Business Council and Chairman of the China Hong Kong Israel Technology Cooperation and Promotion Center etc.

    Dr. Choi has been awarded the Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS) and Justice of the Peace (JP) by the HKSAR Government for his meritorious public and community service.  He is also an Honorary Citizen or Advisor of Guangzhou, Zhongshan, Shenyang, Wuhan, Jinggangshan and Changjiajie.

    In 2015, Dr. Choi was conferred the ‘Friendship Order’ by the President of Vietnam and became an Honorary Ambassador of Foreign Investment Promotion for Korea respectively. In February of 2017, Dr. Choi was conferred the ‘Officer of the Order of Arts and Letters of France’ by the French Government.

蔡冠深博士

    choi.jpg

    蔡冠深博士是香港新華集團主席、在多倫多上市的新華國際金融集團主席、在香港上市的新華滙富金融集團主席及越南VinaCapital集團主席。新華集團始創於1957年,業務涵蓋海產食品、地產建築、金融財務、高新科技、傳媒文化、基礎建設及教育培訓七個範疇。業務網絡除覆蓋中國內地外,更遍及澳門、越南、柬埔寨、緬甸、新加坡、日本以至加拿大、美國及澳洲等地。

    蔡博士熱心社會及國際事務,主要公職包括:全國政協教科文衛體委員會副主任、亞太經合組織商貿諮詢理事會中國香港代表及區域經濟一體化工作小組聯合主席、2016年二十國集團工商界活動(B20)中小企業發展工作組聯合主席、中華海外聯誼會常務理事、中華全國工商業聯合會常務委員、一帶一路工商協會聯盟共同主席、香港中華總商會會長、香港貿易發展局理事會理事、香港中小型企業委員會主席、香港越南商會創會會長、香港韓國商會創會會長、中國香港以色列科技中心主席等。

    蔡博士榮獲香港特區政府授予金紫荊星章及太平紳士,以表彰他在公共及社會服務的貢獻。他亦分別獲廣州、瀋陽、中山、武漢、唐山、井岡山、張家界榮譽市民或顧問等稱號。 2015年蔡博士分別獲越南國家主席頒發友誼勳章及韓國政府任命為韓國對外投資推廣榮譽大使; 2017年2月獲法國政府頒授法國藝術與文學軍官勳銜。

    SHARE