Dr. Winnie Tang JP

    80 Tang Winnie - Photo - r.jpg

    Dr. Winnie Tang, JP, is an Adjunct Professor in both the Faculty of Architecture and Faculty of Engineering, Department of Computer Science at the University of Hong Kong (HKU).  She is one of the locally-bred IT entrepreneurs of Hong Kong. Dr. Tang has over 20 years of experience in the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) industry. Dr. Tang is the Founder and Chairman of Esri China (Hong Kong) Limited, an international office of Esri which specializes in Geographic Information System (GIS) technology, and is among the top 50 software companies in the world.

    Over the years, Dr. Tang promotes technological and social developments by writing articles and serving the society.  She also shares her views regarding conservation, smart city and entrepreneurship to instil in positive attitudes to the community.  She has published ten Chinese and English books and over 600 research papers, newspaper articles and journals.  Some of her current major appointments include Founder and Honorary President of the Smart City Consortium; Member of ICT Services Advisory Committee, Hong Kong Trade Development Council; and Board Member of AeHIN (Asia eHealth Information Network) etc.

    In recognition of Dr. Tang’s works, she has been awarded the Distinguished Alumni for HKU Faculty of Science in 2009, the Ten Outstanding Young Persons in 2006, the Women of Influence – Young Achiever of the Year Award by the American Chamber of Commerce in 2004.

鄧淑明博士

    80 Tang Winnie - Photo - r.jpg

    鄧淑明博士,太平紳士,香港大學計算機科學系榮譽教授,是香港土生土長的企業家。她擁有20多年資訊及通訊科技(ICT)行業發展的經驗,現為Esri 中國(香港)有限公司創辦人及主席。Esri專門從事開發及推廣地理資訊系統 (Geographic Information System,簡稱GIS)軟件,是全球50大電腦軟件公司之一。

    鄧博士多年來積極透過撰寫文章和服務社會推動創新科技及社會發展,熱愛分享她對環境保育﹑智慧城市和創業的看法,以向社會灌輸正面的價值觀。多年來她共出版了十本中、英文著作,發表之研究報告、報刊文章及期刊等逾600多篇。現時參與的主要公職及民間組織包括:智慧城市聯盟創辦人及榮譽會長:香港貿易發展局資訊及通訊科技服務諮詢委員會委員及亞洲電子健康信息網絡(AeHIN)創會成員及董事會成員等。

    鄧博士的工作獲得各方認可及頒授榮譽,包括:香港大學2009年理學院傑出校友、2006年香港十大傑出青年及香港美國商會2004年「最具影響力女性獎 - 年度傑出女青」等。
     

    SHARE